Thanks Mayra Villar! I will be using your criteria for my app review unit in my computer class!

"Creative Design of Learning Experiences"

As an instructional designer, I have had the opportunity to not only design online and face-to-face training programmes but also to evaluate eLearning courseware and suggest improvements in order to validate its relevance and effectiveness.

Graphic design, instructional strategies, assessment instruments, media integration and interactivity levels are some of the aspects I often consider when evaluating eLearning.

Now, as I am making a transition from eLearning to mLearning design, I have started to rethink how to approach the creation phase and also, the evaluation of prototypes and mobile apps.

In this post, I´d like to share some criteria I have drafted by drawing upon some of the basic considerations to evaluate learning products and by applying them to mobile apps.

As a case study to exemplify each of the criteria, I have chosen the Nutrition Guru app for iPad, which was developed by Bottom-Line Performance and which is based on…

View original post 975 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

