1. Your old work from the original Scratch website will be transferred to the new Scratch 2.0 site.
2. You don’t have to download anything when you want to start a new project. Just click “Create.”
3. You can share your work by clicking “Share.” Your work will also be automatically saved to your My Stuff page.
4. Your Profile page can be viewed by the public. However, you are the only person who will be able to see the My Stuff page, where you can find your projects.
5. Scratch 2.0 will continually be upgraded with new features and bug fixes.